You are here

2bd/1ba Gros Ventre B6

2 BD
1 BA
Sleeps 6
Age 18 and under.

Description

Economy Rated -

Bedding: Queen, 2 twins, sleeper sofa

Approximately 792 square feet

Amenities Include:
• Fully equipped kitchen
• Living area
• Dining area
• Woodstove or fireplace
• Washer & dryer in building
• Complimentary access to the nearby Sundance Swim and Tennis Club.
• Complimentary skier's shuttle (winter only).
• Located at the base area of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and less than 3 miles from Grand Teton National Park.

A cozy ease defines this slopeside condo.

The front door opens onto a tile entry – perfect for kicking off wet boots. The great room encompasses the dining and living areas, and overlooks the compact kitchen. First up, the dining table seats six beneath track lighting. Nearby, a textured couch and loveseat face a wood-burning stove. Photography lines the walls and carpet lines the floors. A flat screen TV crowns an entertainment array including a stereo and VHS/DVD player. The kitchen, connected to the great room via a cut-through window, features green countertops, white cabinets and a double basin sink. A hallway leads to detached tile bath with plenty of shelves for storage, a tub, shower and a separate vanity. The first bedroom is outfitted with a queen bed atop a lodgepole pine frame. A quilt lends cozy comfort. A chest of drawers, side table and large closet round out the room. The second bedroom boasts two twin beds, topped by quilts and backed by hunter-green headboards. Vintage photography decorates the room, and a whimsically painted nightstand stands in between the two beds.

The Gros Ventre condominium lies within walking distance of the lifts, boutiques, bars and restaurants that make the Village a bustling place year-round. From authentic Thai food to hipster woolens and high-tech gear, the Village carries everything you crave on vacation.

*Please note that this unit is available for lodging only. Gatherings that exceed the maximum occupancy of this unit are prohibited.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Number of Beds 4
  • Rating Economy
  • Pools Sundance, seasonal
  • Hot Tub Sundance, seasonal
  • Extra Bedding Sofa Sleeper
  • Skiing On Shuttle Route
  • Laundry Shared
  • Dishwasher
  • Parking Spaces 1
  • Stories 1
  • TV
  • DVD
  • WIFI
  • Stereo
  • Firewood Provided (winter)

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
11/24/17 - 12/22/17$299
12/23/17 - 12/31/17$489
01/01/18 - 02/15/18$299
02/16/18 - 02/23/18$399
02/24/18 - 03/31/18$359
04/01/18 - 04/08/18$299

Reviews

Average Rating 3.75 of 5

"Teton Village condo rental"

4 of 5

My sisters and I stayed here on a recent trip to Jackson Hole at the end of August for a 2-night stay. We found the condo very clean and well stocked and enjoyed our stay here. Although it was nothing fancy we enjoyed staying in the village and appreciated the extra space compared to hotel rooms at similar prices. Wish we could have stayed here longer!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/08/2014

 

"great location for summer activities"

4 of 5

This condo was a great location for our summer activities around Jackson Hole. Though it was not luxurious, it was very clean and homey. The 2 twin beds in the second bedroom were great for our two teenage boys. The services provided by Jackson Hole Resort Lodging were wonderful and the personnel truly outstanding.

Manager Response:

Hello Julie,

Thank you very much for your time and the positive review! Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a quality guest experience and we greatly appreciate your kind words in regards to the service they offered you.

We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/11/2013

 

"Not so enjojable trip"

2 of 5

Would I rent, eat, visit, etc... the same place again? So if I were asked this question, I would respond, definitely not. This unit is in need of considerable TLC. One example in particular is that the bathroom is quite old, and needs to be completely refurbished. Not because of the age mind you, but more importantly the physical condition. The sliding door, the bathtub, the bath tub faucet, the shower door, the ceiling fan, the toilet, etc... all have not been maintained. I understand this is most likely the owner's responsibility, but I feel that JHR should forward my concerns to the owner and if a unit is sub-par it shouldn't be rented since that reflects directly back onto JHR. Other examples of decay include: the very poorly stocked kitchen, broken furniture, several broken lights, light bulbs out, one of the two recirculating fans is broken and has a short in the electrical wire, carpet that needs to be re-stretched in several places, a cleaning crew that comes twice during our 12-day stay that actually cleans and then restocks the unit with the supplies so that we the renter does not have to go without or go to the office to pick up missing supplies, or for that fact a cleaning crew that cleans "prior" to the renter (myself) arriving and cleans the black mold off of the bath tub! Did I mention the stale musty smell of the entire place?One thing before I forget is that I was conveniently offered upon check-in the option of purchasing a renters protection insurance to cover things like broken lamps, stains on the carpet from a spill, etc... Well one thing that I can say worked very efficiently is the ability to charge my credit card.I found that the use of floor based fans were the state-of-the-art answer that the homeowners and/or JHR had come up with in dealing with the sporadic heat waves. I can tell you from my current stay that is not acceptable, and I will not rent a unit that doesn't have a/C in the unit in the future.

Manager Response:

Hello Mark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your honest and constructive review on this particular Gros Ventre B6 condominium. We are glad that you were able to stay with us for the 11 nights you were in Jackson Hole. I really appreciate your comments because it is through these reviews that we can meet our challenges head on. We also do know that it was unseasonably warm during your stay and that our mountain weather is usually much cooler. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you have outlined that were not up to our standards during your stay. We continually strive to uphold a high standard for all of our properties, regardless of quality rating, and we work to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. Sadly, it appears we let you down as a valued guest. Our entire staff is very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service, amenities and quality accommodations for every guest, every time. We have taken serious note of each item you have listed and will be meeting with each department manager and working directly with the home owner to improve the condition of this property immediately so that it meets our company standards. I would like to invite you to give us another chance to show you true hospitality and the high quality of our properties. You may contact us directly at 307.732.3655.

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

-Mark Lucas on 07/10/2013

 

"Very Good Experience, Good Value, Would Rent there again"

4 of 5

Even though it was a 3rd floor unit because of the Split level Entry steps it's only about 15 steps to 3rd floor. Everything needed was in the unit, easy checkin and check out. Parking is very, close 10 steps from front of building. The location was good for both TNP and Jackson hole. Kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub

Manager Response:

Hi Alan,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and to give us this positive review of Gros Ventre B6. I am glad to hear your kids were able to enjoy the Sundance Swim Club! We hope to see you in Jackson Hole again soon!

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

-Large Family Traveler on 06/27/2013

 

"i liked it bubba !"

4 of 5

very clean,all the amenities,we loved the fact our lodging was close to everything and we ate close by at the roadhouse,great food also.we made our own meals a couple of times,it was all there and my son and i really enjoyed it i am disabled and i will try a down stairs lodging this next time,as i didnt order it

Manager Response:

Hi Jon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Jackson Hole! I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy your condo and everything Jackson Hole and Teton Village has to offer. We would welcome you to visit us again and in the future we will make note to find a condo that is a better fit and a main floor property.

Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

-bacteria bob on 02/05/2013

 

"A good value"

4 of 5

This was our 2nd trip to Teton Village. Last year we stayed "in the village" but this year we decided to explore other options just outside the village. The entire area seems to be a split between the ultra nice highly priced options and somewhat older buildings that owners have kept modernizing while keeping the prices affordable. This unit is one of the affordable ones which is why we decided to give it a try.The owner (Andy) was eager to work with us and has an arrangement with the local management office where you pick up your key(s) and get directions although we had already received everything we needed ahead of time from Andy.The unit was clean and well stocked with towels, soap etc... I was a little concerned about reserving a unit with no A/C in the summer but since the windows open along with a couple fans that are included it all worked out fine. There is a wood stove in the living area in case you are visiting in the winter. The free wi-fi was easy to use and the TV had plenty of channels.This unit sits on one the closest roads to the village and is only a short walk (maybe 5 minutes) to the restaurants/shopping/lift etc... We had rented a car and had no trouble with parking. It is on the top floor of the building and did have a few steps but nothing we couldn't handle. It is a safe area and we actually saw several deer close by. If you are looking to be wowed with an ultra-modern room this may not be for you. If all you want is an affordable clean place to come back to each night with a kitchen and living area pretty sure this will be just fine for you.

-illinifans007 on 07/31/2012

 

Map/Directions

Get Directions