You are here

2Bd/1Ba Tensleep A 2

2 BD
1 BA
Sleeps 5

Search Availability

Description

Standard Rated -

Bedding: Queen, Captain's bunk with a twin over full bed

Approximately 792 square feet

Amenities Include:
• Fully equipped kitchen
• Living area
• Dining area
• Woodstove or fireplace
• Washer & dryer in building
• Complimentary access to the nearby Sundance Swim and Tennis Club.
• Complimentary skier's shuttle (winter only).
• Located at the base area of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and less than 3 miles from Grand Teton National Park.

Tasteful and gracious, this Tensleep condo presents slopeside convenience in a quietly elegant package.

The front door opens into the great room with its hardwood flooring. A dining table seats six beneath a graceful chandelier, beside a bright print by the late Jackson artist Greg McHuron. Steps away, a leather couch and matching loveseat create a gracious living space atop a plush area rug. The seating faces the raised wood-burning stove and entertainment array – an elegant TV stand topped by a large flat-screen and accompanied by a DVD player. The compact kitchen peaks into the great room via a cut-through window. Chefs can delight in the kitchen with its stainless steel appliances, a red accent wall and basin sink. A hallway leads to the renovated detached bath, reimagined with grey walls and hardwood floors. The first bedroom offers a queen bed wrapped in striped bedding. The darkwood bedroom set includes a chest of drawers and two side tables. Mirrors frame the large closet doors, accentuating the natural light. A wall-mounted TV rounds out the room’s amenities. The second bedroom is outfitted with a bunk bed: a queen topped by a twin. Striped bedding and a mirrored closet echo the adjacent room. Teton scenes line the walls.

The Tensleep condominium lies within walking distance of the lifts, boutiques, bars and restaurants that make the Village a bustling place year-round. From authentic Thai food to hipster woolens and high-tech gear, the Village carries everything you crave on vacation.

*Please note that this unit is available for lodging only. Gatherings that exceed the maximum occupancy of this unit are prohibited.

Mountain weather is variable and unpredictable. Resort conditions and ski access may be weather and snow dependent.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Number of Beds 3
  • Complex Tensleep
  • Rating Standard
  • Pools Sundance, seasonal
  • Hot Tub Sundance, seasonal
  • Fireplace Wood-burning stove
  • Bedding 1 Queen
  • Bedding 2 Bunks
  • Skiing Slopeside
  • Laundry Shared
  • Dishwasher
  • Parking Spaces 1
  • Stories 1
  • TV
  • DVD
  • WIFI
  • Stereo

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Average Rating 3.5 of 5

"Enjoyed "

5 of 5

We enjoyed the opportunity to cook our own food, sit in front of the wood fireplace, sleep comfortably AND spend time each day seeing beautiful fall leaves and tall evergreens, mountains, lakes, rivers, and waterfalls; and seeing bear, elk, buffalo, and deer. We’ll have to come back to see moose!

Manager Response:

Thank you Linda for staying with JHRL and leaving such a nice review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the property and all the fall wildlife in the area! We’d love to host you again any time.

-Linda F., an Airbnb guest on 09/22/2019

 

"Nice place in Teton Village"

5 of 5

Walkable to the Village Washer and dryer is coin operated in the next building. There is no change machine so you need quarters

Manager Response:

Thank you Michael. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Teton Village. Have a great rest of your summer!

-Micheal D., a VRBO guest on 07/24/2019

 

"Close to Grand Teton NP and Jackson"

4 of 5

Location was good. Well supplied kitchen. Views from the condo was not great. Beds were not comfortable.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you were satisfied with the location in Teton Village and other amenities. I noticed your request for a ground floor property during your booking process, which we were able to accommodate. The upper floor units tend to have more expansive views. We have shared your comments regarding the beds with the homeowners, who welcome guest feedback to consider for making updates inside their property. We hope you'll return to the area again soon!

-William H., a Booking.com guest on 07/16/2019

 

"Jackson Hole Rocks"

5 of 5

We loved our trip to JH. Will come back soon. Thank You.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the great review. Come back any time! Sincerely, Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team

-Przemek C. on 01/29/2019

 

"Nice condominium, but facing the parking lot."

4 of 5

This is a review of both Tensleep A2 and Gros Ventre A12. We made a three-night reservation online through Hotels.com for a deluxe condominium in the Gros Ventre building in Teton Village (at the base of the Jackson Hole ski area). Due to some sort of break in communication in an intermediary between Hotels.com and Jackson Hole Resort Lodging (JHRL), JHRL had not received our reservation and had to scramble to find an available condominium for us when we arrived. The Gros Ventre deluxe condominium that we had rented (A12) would have been available, but it had not been cleaned after the previous occupants, so we spent our first night in a similar (but standard-rated rather than deluxe) condominium in the adjacent Tensleep unit (A2). The following morning, we checked-out of A2, and that evening we moved into Gros Ventre A12 for the following two nights. Tensleep A2 is on the ground floor (a few steps up, then a few steps down), with its windows facing the parking lot. It has two bedrooms, one with a queen-sized bed (relatively squeaky, as pointed out by previous reviewers) and a window toward the parking lot, and the other with a bunk bed and no window. The bathroom is nice and roomy (bathtub with shower, sink with good counter space, toilet). The kitchen is nice and functional, with everything you need for cooking. The living room has a wood floor, while the bedrooms have carpet (with some stains in the main bedroom). Although the unit is nice overall, it has neighbors on both sides and above, and the noise carries to some extent through the walls and ceiling. Due to the ground floor location, headlights from cars in the parking lot can shine into the main bedroom. Gros Ventre A12 is rated deluxe; its corner location on the top floor facing the valley makes it more private, and it has nice views to the east. Access is a little harder something to keep in mind if you have a lot of luggage to carry up the stairs. In terms of size and layout, it is very similar to Tensleep A2, but there is a wall separating the living room from the bathrooms, creating a hallway to the bedrooms. Instead of one larger bathroom, there is one full bath (bathtub with shower, small sink and a toilet), and one half bath (small sink, toilet, washer and dryer). The main bedroom in the corner has no shared walls with other condominiums, and has windows to the east. A previous reviewer thought the mattress was too firm, but that has evidently been remedied with an additional foam topper, and we found the bed to be quite comfortable. The other bedroom has two twin beds and a small window. As in Tensleep A2, the furnishings are clean and in good shape. Not everything about Gros Ventre A12 is impeccable, however. The kitchen counter is made of large travertine tiles with occasional irregularities. There are a few cracks in the kitchen floor tiles and some in the bathrooms; the rest of the condominium has a brown carpet. The inner shower curtain had not been washed for some time and was a bit slimy and off-color toward the bottom. The shower has separate hot and cold valves, with one being non-intuitive (clockwise is open for one, closed for the other), and the hot valve gradually expands and closes as it heats up, necessitating frequent adjustments to maintain the desired temperature. As in Tensleep A2, the bathroom sinks are very low (great for kids, not so great for adults, especially those with bad backs). That said, those problems are minor, and both Tensleep A2 and Gros Ventre A12 may be good choices for many travelers in terms of both the convenience of a full kitchen and the cost (we stayed during one of the least-expensive times of the year, so the price did not seem completely outrageous). If sunlight, views and privacy are important to you, then the somewhat more expensive Gros Ventre A12 may be a good choice. If easy access from your car and lower price is important, then Tensleep A2 may be the better choice. If, like us, you do not get contacted by JHRL with a booking confirmation before your arrival, you may need to check to make sure that they really have your reservation. Also, make sure you know the location of their office as well as their office hours for check-in and check-out (the Teton Village is about half a mile from the Gros Ventre and Tensleep units). Fortunately, the staff at the JHRL office was friendly, helpful and efficient, making our reservation ordeal more bearable.

Manager Response:

Dear Wiffi_12,

Thank you for such a thoughtful and detailed review of your stay in our condo. We know how important guest feedback is to other travelers. Although there was a mix-up in receiving your reservation I am glad to know we were able to accommodate you without too much of a hassle. More importantly, I am thrilled you were able to stay in two of our condos and provide such amazing feedback! We have been following the bed in Tensleep A2 and working closely with the owners on a remedy. We have replaced the mattress and repaired any issues we have seen with the bed frame and are still baffled some guests hear noise and others do not. Rest assured we are on it! We hope you come back again to visit and hope your trip left you with a lifetime of memories.

Sincerely,

Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team

-wiffi_12 on 10/02/2016

 

"Super squeaky bed, no privacy if you pull up the shades"

2 of 5

Tensleep A2 - 2br condo. Location is good and it was large enough for a family of 4. Wifi is good and the kitchen was adequate. But we would not stay in that condo again for a few reasons. Master bed squeaks LOUDLY at every movement you make! Management lied in previous review responses that they have replaced the bed. I have never seen such a thing in my life before. This particular condo is on the first floor, but it's kind of slightly below ground - the windows are all on one side and look directly at the cars in the parking lot only couple of yards ways. There's no air conditioning, so you need to open the window, but there are no proper curtains, only shades. If you pull up the shades, everyone can see inside, if you do, no air comes in. There aren't room darkening curtains. As a result of the lack of air, the squeaky bed, and no room darkening, sleeping was not pleasant. The bedroom door was very difficult to close and made a lot of noise The apartment is smelly, I guess because of the windows and curtain situation. All electric outlets are messed up, so chargers don't stay plugged in. Another annoyance was the amount of shampoo provided - 0.75oz for 4 people for 3 nights. Are they kidding me? Would not recommend renting this condo.

Manager Response:

Dear Shuytza,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Tensleep A2. We truly appreciate your comments to help us grow and improve. We have been following feedback regarding the bed and are stumped in that some guests hear noise and others do not. We have been working closely with the owners on a remedy as they are very involved and frequent Jackson often. We have replaced the mattress and repaired any issues we have seen with the bed frame thinking we had resolved any issue. Rest assured we are on it and do not take this feedback lightly.

We know a first floor condominium isn't for everyone and would be happy to help find a condominium higher up should you return to Jackson. We are also happy to offer additional amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, lotion, paper towels, etc. should a guest run out. We do limit the amount placed in our accommodations upon arrival to cut waste but by no means limit on the amount of complimentary supplies upon request.

Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you visit us again and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations like we know we can.

Sincerely,

Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/30/2016

 

"Teton rental"

4 of 5

This is a cute condo,but like other reviews it has some dated areas like the kitchen. The one door into the bathroom didn't want to close. It was clean and comfortable.

Manager Response:

Dear Todd,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us in Ten Sleep A2. We are glad that overall you had great time and enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort for the condominium. We hope to have you back next summer!

Sincerely,

Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team

-995toddh on 06/05/2016

 

"Fantastic easy location!"

5 of 5

Loved this place. Made Yellowstone and Tetons easy to visit. The swim club is a great amenity. Loved the quiet area. The management company was very very helpful and professional. Highly recommend!!!!

Manager Response:

Dear Monique,

We love to know our guests had such a great experience with us. Thank you for sharing!

Sincerely,
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/30/2015

 

"Poor choice"

2 of 5

Dated interior. Full sized Bed in master squeaks at night every time you turn. Seriously needs a new bed in there. Bathroom smells. For the price I would not stay again.

Manager Response:

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We understand that without your comments we would be unable to improve. The master bedroom has been replaced thanks to your advice. We are always looking for ways to enhance guest experience and truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Sincerely,

Jenny Rowe
Operations Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/01/2014

 

"Dark but nice"

4 of 5

Well located, walking distance from Teton villageA little bit "dark" (by opposition as lots of light as probably the others condo on the other side of the building)Kitchen with lots of furniture, master bedroom bed noisy but confortableNice rental

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/18/2014

 

Map/Directions

Get Directions