You are here

4bd/3.5ba Mcbean House

4 BD
3 BA
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

Area

Teton Village

Description

Bedding: 1 King, 1 King, 1 Queen plus a twin bed, Captains Bunk (twin over a full bed) and 1 twin, 1 Queen hide-a-bed

Approximately 3,200 square feet

Contact free, Remote Check-In

Amenities include:

• 2 Master suites.
• 2 TVs (55” and 48”), 2 DVD players
• High speed internet
• Private hot tub
• Washer and dryer
• Heated 2 car garage (available winter only)
• Walk to slopes
• 4 pair boot and glove dryer

Enjoy the lofty experience of living atop an elevated lot in Teton Village. Sweeping views of the mountains and valley paired with bright, contemporary interior design make McBean House a memorable place to vacation. This 3,200-square-foot home sits within walking distance of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort lifts.

A foyer with slate floor greets guests, and leads into a hallway lined with two bedrooms, a full bathroom and a sitting area replete with a 55” wall-mounted Smart TV and DVD player, and a cozy couch and chairs for viewing. Further along, past a stairway to the second level, a master bedroom suite features a king bed, sitting area, large closets and a full en suite bathroom. Adjacent to this master suite is access to the secluded large hot tub. A utility room with a washer and dryer is also located on the first floor.

From the foyer a set of hardwood stairs leads to the second level – an open floor plan incorporating the kitchen, dining area, great room and powder room. Picture windows offer spectacular views of the surrounding mountains and valley. A deck extends the great room on both the eastern and western side of the house. The dining area seats 10 and the gourmet kitchen boasts modern top-of-the-line appliances and granite countertops – a perfect site for serious chefs and entertaining.

A second master suite connects to the living room through a small hallway with a King bed, sitting area, large closets and a full en suite bathroom.

Additional amenities include a heated two-car garage, high-speed Internet and 4 pair boot and glove dryer.

Please note: The owner may be present in a separate apartment above the garage.

*Gatherings greater than 20 people are not permitted in this property.

Mountain weather is variable and unpredictable. Resort conditions and ski access may be weather and snow dependent.

Amenities

  • Fireplace
  • Laundry
  • Parking Spaces 4
  • Firewood Provided (winter only)
  • Grill Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub Private

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful home

5
Stayed on September 2020
Wonderful home! Great for our group of 6 people. I would absolutely stay here again if visiting Jackson/Grand Teton National Park and would recommend to anyone I know to stay here.
Manager Response:
Hi David, thanks for your feedback! We're thrilled you had a great experience, and we hope you come back to Jackson Hole soon! -Adam
- David C., an Airbnb guest on 10/03/2020

Very nice getaway at a fun location

5
Stayed on July 2020
Very nice property at an excellent location. Perfect for a family getaway. Lots of space and privacy. Well stocked kitchen. The hot tub was very nice too.
Manager Response:
Dear Eve,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay in Teton Village! We would be happy to host you again any time.
-JHRL Staff
- Eve B., a VRBO guest on 07/26/2020

very nice

4
Stayed on March 2014
House was nice and clean, but Jacuzzi required service for three days until working properly and jets were weak. Button controls never worked at all. Probably needs to be exchanged for new one since it is one of the most important aspects of the facility!!! Renters often forget this and minimize it's importance!! Would recommend another double bed in one of the other bedrooms. More appropriate for multiple couples or groups on vacation without kids.
- Brommiester on 03/19/2014

good family house

4
Stayed on February 2013
This is a very simple nice, tasteful house. Best kitchen equipment we've had in 30 years of Teton rentals for cooking serious meals for large groups of people. House is well located with nearby bus-stop for slopes and beautiful views. There was plenty of light for reading and plenty of drawer-space. Our only complaints were as follows:1.The 2 double beds need new mattresses. They sag. The sheets and mattress pads for those beds need to fit. They do not as they are for queen-size beds. Queen-size sheets and pads just slide around and make for uncomfortable sleeping.2. Almost all the childrens' games are missing pieces. Either throw out or replace. Preferably the latter. 3. The metal firescreen curtain is badly broken and needs to be replaced.
Manager Response:
Hello David and Judith,

I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! I am glad to hear the kitchen equipment served you well. I have passed along your feedback in regards to the beds and bedding to the home owner and our team has also been in to take care of the children's games as well as the firescreen. We enjoyed having you all stay with us this past February and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
- skier on 03/14/2013

A great stay!

4
Stayed on June 2012
We loved our stay at the McBean house. The location was great--walkable to the resort & a very short drive to the south entrance to Teton National Park, plus it was serene. It worked great for 2 families to share since there were 2 master suites & 2 extra bedrooms downstairs. The kitchen was well stocked. We would definitely recommend it!
Manager Response:
Hello Melissa,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us at The McBean House! It's always our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have you back upon your next visit to Jackson Hole!

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
- Melissa on 02/05/2013

excellent stay in Teton Village

5
Stayed on September 2012
Our group of six stayed for 4 nights. Great house, great location. Two master suites. This was simply a wonderful place for us. The only complaint was that the door locks were tricky. To put it mildly, a picky problem. McBean is a terrific place to rent.
Manager Response:
Hello Keith and Family,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the McBean House. We greatly appreciate your feedback, especially about the door locks. I have passed this information off to our maintenance department so that they may take a look at the locks and make the necessary repairs. I do hope you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful fall foliage during your stay. We hope to have you as a return guest should you return to Jackson Hole!

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

- IU Hoosier 1984 on 02/05/2013

Map/Directions

Get Directions